![]() | ![]() |
|
| | #1 |
| Junior Member Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
| I have been contacted by one of their sales reps. The membership fees are significantly lower than other clubs. Not sure how legitimate they are, I can't find anything posted about them. |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 698
Club: ER, HCC Corporate, DHH Lite, Bud Lite (A few too many) | Halogen wrote about it here: New Destination Club Abundant Life Steps into the Market | Halogen Guides Real Estate - Luxury 2.0 Guides and Reviews Totally different membership plan now. Quite confusing to me. Have not heard anything else about it. |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Junior Member Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
| Thanks for the input LTTravel. Thats the problem I have with moving forward, have not heard much about this club. They keep telling me that the membership plans are cheaper than the competition because they require a one week stay for each vacation. Does this make sense?? |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 698
Club: ER, HCC Corporate, DHH Lite, Bud Lite (A few too many) | I would pass on them. |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Junior Member | For what it's worth I'm not sure how this club works. We actually stayed in one of the St. John properties they advertise last year and one of their Anguilla properties just this last March that I know is privately owned and also offered on a slew of villa rental websites i.e. Caribbean Way, etc. How would this possibly work for the prices they advertise?? |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,321
| welcome to the forum kevin1005 ![]() i dont remember if this was one of the dead-on-arrival clubs and/or one of the rental brokers... it came up on halogen and/or sherpa, and TUG and/or here. from catpak1960's post sounds like a rental broker. |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Junior Member Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
| Thanks for all the info!! This club does not sound so promising. I just can't get over how much cheaper the membership is in comparison to other clubs. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,321
| because its not a destination club. its a rental broker... briefly on TUG > http://www.tugbbs.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52395 |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 327
Club: High Country Club | |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Junior Member Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 18
| Have any of you heard of/explored Abundant Life Luxury Estates Destination Club? They just contacted me, and I can't seem to find out much about who is behind this, how many members they have, etc. Let me know what you know. Thanks! Last edited by travelenthusiast; 06-23-2008 at 09:57 PM. |
| | |
| | #11 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 698
Club: ER, HCC Corporate, DHH Lite, Bud Lite (A few too many) | |
| | |
| | #12 |
| Junior Member Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 18
| Is there anyone on this forum who is a member of Abundant Life? Anyone visit any of their residences? Is this for real? |
| | |
| | #13 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,321
| no. yes, see post 5. no it is not a DC, it is a rental broker. |
| | |