![]() | ![]() |
|
| | #1 |
| Administrator Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: USA
Posts: 1,487
Club: DC4MS.com | Here is an interesting web site that lists 12 BelleHavens homes for sale. United States Vacation Homes, United States Lifestyle Communities, United States Luxury Condos, United States Homesites, United States Luxury Homes for sale at ResortScape The ResortScape.com listing site is similar (but very different) than the one that listed several Quintess properties in this thread: Quintess Homes for sale??? The main difference between the two sites is that Quintess appeared to be selling the club assets (which was confirmed by me with a phone call to Quintess), where BelleHavens appears to be using this site to sell "equity" in their club and not actually selling club assets. Question - Is it just me or do other people think these web sites send a confusing message to the public? According to the site: BelleHavens Several membership options available; Please inquire for details. BelleHavens is the travel equivalent to a private golf country club, where the equity members of the Club enjoy a collection of wholly owned, luxury residences in some of the world’s most desirable destinations – all with personal service and hassle-free maintenance. And as the world’s premier equity destination club, BelleHavens combines the best of travel and adventure with ownership and asset protection. Simply said, BelleHavens is the perfect blend of luxury, adventure, and sensibility™. I have attached an image of the web site. |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 743
Club: ER, HCC Corporate, DHH Lite, Bud Lite (A few too many) | I don't think this is anything like the Quintess add. I think that Bellehaven's is just trying a new avenue to advertise their destination club, since it is an equity club, which I think is fine. They clearly state that it is a membership organization and it is a destination club, there is no confusion here. The Quintess add had the homes for sale and asked you to call for the asking price. |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Administrator Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: USA
Posts: 1,487
Club: DC4MS.com | It appears the ads on this web site were placed there by Stan Bonnemort, Director of Membership. The good news is that the property is being disclosed as a "Fractional" ownership type. I have attached a screen capture from the Jackson Hole property. |
| | |
| | #4 | |
| Administrator Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: USA
Posts: 1,487
Club: DC4MS.com | Quote:
BelleHavens is being 100% upfront by stating that this is a "Fractional" purchase, where Quintess appeared to be selling the entire property. I was just surprised when I saw BelleHavens listed on ResortScape.com and believe that this is simply clever marketing. | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 209
Club: High Country Club | |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 403
Club: A&K Residence Club | I think it is a good marketing technique to introduce DCs to potential second home buyers. In working with clients, I find that very few people know about DCs, even those with second homes or in the market for a second home. |
| | |
| | #7 | |
| Senior Member Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 332
Club: High Country Club | Quote:
Non-equity destination clubs do not offer any ownership in the properties. Equity destination clubs (like BelleHavens) membership collectively own the Club that holds title to a diversified portfolio of debt-free real estate. | |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Super Moderator Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Texas
Posts: 703
Club: LUSSO Collection | I am mixed on this one... on one hand, it is good information for people that may be considering buying a second home, but haven't heard of the destination club (equity model) concept. On the other, it seems to be an underhanded marketing ploy, and is quite confusing as to exactly what their motives are!
__________________ "Boutique" is better! Another extremely satisfied LUSSO member! |
| | |